Humboldt Park Vocational Education Center Vote 2016

Published on April 21st, 2016 | by editor


Votes Tallied and Jocelyn Ramirez will be New SGA President

Incoming Wright College SGA President Jocelyn Ramirez

2016-17 SGA President Jocelyn Ramirez

The 2016-17 Wright College Student Government Association (SGA) elections were held this month, and Phi Theta Kappa Vice President Jocelyn Ramirez will be the 2016-17 SGA President after winning 66% of the vote. Devyan Castelo was runner-up with 34%. The most hotly contested race was for SGA Secretary as Amanda Jiang won a three-way contest with 46% of the vote. Miquel Orozco came in second with 38% and Chintankumar Patel received 16% of the vote.

All Wright students were invited to cast a ballot and the full list of uncontested results is below:

  • SGA Vice President: Emilyne Mai Villasenor – 518 votes
  • SGA Treasurer: John Sobolak – 515 votes
  • SGA Trustee: Melanny Buitron – 524 votes

Those who didn’t get elected are encouraged to consider participating in SGA as a Senator. SGA Senators play an extremely important role in advocating for the student body. Anyone with a concern for the Wright College SGA may always email, and thanks for voting!


Back to Top ↑
  • SUBSCRIBE to Wright College News!

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 209 other subscribers

  • Posts by Month

  • Categories

Web Design MymensinghPremium WordPress ThemesWeb Development